In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

It is seen that there are some places in the US where a night curfew is imposed for teenagers in which without accompanying by an adult they are not allowed to go out after a particular time at night. This is a debatable issue indeed. In my opinion, teenagers should not be allowed to go out at night alone. There are several reasons for this. Firstly, some places in the US is not safe, especially at night. The crime rate is quite high in those places. Robbery, attacking women or children is very common, unfortunately. In spite of having the police patrolling in those areas during the night, such incidents cannot be avoided. This is one reason for which the local Administration has to take such drastic steps to combat this situation. On the other hand, nowadays, nightclubs and parties are very popular among young adults and teenagers. They want to enjoy themselves with friends in the pubs consuming alcohol and drugs. As a result, it is often seen that young boys and girls get addicted to alcohol and even drugs, which can ruin their future. In most cases, they do not listen to their parents or guardians. To control such circumstances it is required to impose some rules. In conclusion, according to me, some strict rules should be imposed by the administration on teenagers in some places in the US to avoid any unfortunate incident at night. Although some people may think that it is a violation of human rights apparently, this is necessary to take some action to save the future of young boys and girls. This is for the betterment of society.