It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views.

Now the world has come to a place where the Department of Police holds major authority rather compared to the law and justice, but in the past where the world was ruled by the Kings, Tahsildar's. This difference holds a wide impact on how justice is done. The death penalty and Life long sentence punishments fashion have become significantly popular in developing countries majorly in India. However, in this essay let's attempt to give analogies for both views. We all know that death penalty has emerged many centuries ago, although, it differs from now for whom it is sentenced to. Earlier, when the world was ruled by kings, the death penalty is majorly for the individuals who are adamant to listen and follow rules, soldiers, or their trustworthy's betrays or swindle the King, moreover it was done by sword kill, bow, and arrow, etc but now it's through hanging. The belief of the death penalty is a good weapon in some, its because washing away their sins, and crimes is the best solution rather feeding them. Besides, this type of punishment raises fear of life before committing a heinous crime or attack on someone. Life -Long Sentence, a life where you can pretty much live healthily with an inch difference of luxurious life. Some folks believe that this can be a better intended punishment to make them suffer for what they did. By this, they can live with regret and guilt which is the greatest punishment of all. To conclude, both views have equal respect of pros and cons, mostly differs from the impact of crime.