There are a lot of people traveling abroad for fun and pleasure these days.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of people are visiting countries for leisure. People claim that travelling bring changes in their lives. In this essay, I would like to briefly explain reasons of how travelling to any foreign county brings immense fun and pleasure to people but it can also have a negative impact on the environment. To start with, taking a trip to a new destination gives us the exposure to diverse cultures, geographical locations, lifestyles, festivals and occasions. It also creates a bond amongst people. Peers can learn about their local tradition and customs. Apart from this, tourism encourages the growth of the local retailers and vendors. Furthermore, people are also opting for studies in numerous countries after looking at the benefits. For instance, I came across a vibrant festival in India known as Holi, where they use lots of colours. People from all the age groups come together and celebrate the festival with joy. On the other hand, whenever travellers visit the country, they tend to use single use plastic bottles or container. Throw the litter anywhere on the streets or beaches or down the mountains which results in environment pollution. This is not safe for the animals as well as the humans. Few people try to disrespect monuments or heritage sites and cost millions for reconstruction. To illustrate, recent newspapers – The Hindustan Times, show the images of the damages on the heritage sites. In conclusion, countries with higher tourism rates shows a boost in economy and it is also beneficial in other ways. Nevertheless, we cannot ignore the fact about the harm caused to the environment and respective measures are also taken by the government.