Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

It is always argued that some people believe that allowing children to make decisions on all important everyday situations can result in a society with selfish people who just care about themselves while other people believe making decisions is really important for children and it can affect them. In fact, in my point of view, children should be able to make their own decision on some subjects,not in all important situations which can hurt them. To begin with, as the process of learning in children starts at younger ages, it is really important to teach or help them to experience to learn for their adult life. Making some simple decisions in some everyday matters like the food they want to eat or about their clothes they want to wear can make them more independent and responsible about their matters so it can be a good point to let them choose freely their choice despite others believe that it can affect them negatively and teach them bad manner. On the other hand, sometimes this decision making can hurt them. In other words, on some occasions like their education process or the important matters that can affect them should be some limitations for choosing at younger ages. In these exceptional subjects, it is better that their family or teachers help them to choose or even choose the best choice instead of the child. However, if a child makes a mistake at younger ages in some simple unnecessary situations they can learn so many lessons through their mistake and accept the responsibilities while they try to fix it. In conclusion, it is necessary for children to be able to choose at younger ages to be more confident and independent in the future but also it is important to have some limitations in the subjects they can select by themselves own self.