Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

Certain individuals use the service of preschool once their offspring have reached particular age meanwhile others prefer to send their kids to regular school at the age of six or seven years old. It is definitely a controversial topic. However, it is common wisdom that the earlier a child starts to develop than better. So, possible pros and cons will be considered in the essay below. On the one hand, adults who choose their children to go to the prep academy clearly care about them in the long term. Obviously, such an approach has a huge benefit for future adults. According to a study, kids at the age of 3 to 5 perceive new information and knowledge very easily like a sponge. That is why three or four years old might be the best period for starting childrens' learning. Besides, it could lead to better academic results for students in secondary and high schools. On the other hand, individuals who make a decision for their offspring to set off for a facility at an early age can encounter a bold con. Mostly, preschool is an expensive service. A survey has shown that for an average family in Russia such a type of preparation for just one kid costs approximately 15% of a monthly income. Unfortunately, it significantly decreases the budget that takes its toll on the quality of a family's life. To conclude, needless to say, there is an evident benefit for future students if they have a specific preparation before primary schools such as learning basics of reading and writing, instilling responsibility and accuracy from an early age and so on. As a result, it will not be that stressful for kids to go to primary school. Nonetheless, such education is quite costly for regular parents which might influence their stability.