Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the educational investment in a child is important. While it is a commonly held belief that the countries should fund schools for science only without other subjects, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that concentrating on one subject and ignoring the others will destroy our education outcomes. To begin with, if the governments fund only science, that will lead to a lack of educational tools. In other words, students will suffer from misunderstanding subjects like psychology, sociology, and sports, which need more tools. In addition, that will lead to poor communication skills and obesity. For example, Oxford University published research that China suffered from obesity and violence between students from 1940 to 1960 because it concentrated only on science. Another point to consider, it will create overcrowding of workers in scientific specializations. It is also possible to say that students tend to choose the major that represents their strength and that the state cares about to ensure a stronger pension and ease of study. Moreover, the country will suffer from a shortage of workers in the literary field, which poses a risk of its history being lost and forgotten. For instance, some countries, such as African countries, face the problem that there is not enough information about their roots. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that each subject has importance; we cannot ignore one of them and stop funding for it.Despite that, science is the most important.