The spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?

For years cutting down forests for the expansion of residential areas had been viewed as a norm, but recently many people especially environmental groups are taking a fresh look at it due to many animal species extinction. Governments are expected to take urgent measures to impede its progression and protect animals which can bring us various benefits. This essay will discuss two of these benefits which are proceeding by two solutions for governments to protect these endangered creatures. To begin, animals have brought us undoubtedly a great number of advantages. First, it has been proven that the extinction of each species can threaten the local ecosystem where they reside. Hence their existence is vital for the environment's perseveration. For example, the world's temperature has increased by the decrease of a special insect population in Africa which resulted in global warming. Second, many of these species are attracting a great number of tourists to those regions and this is a significant source of income for local people. For instance, pandas are enticing thousands of visitors to a small town of China. However, this number is being reduced by the migration of remaining pandas to the farer forests. A great number of solutions are being suggested by experts to protect animals. The most workable one is to impose restricted obligations on constructions. To illustrate, governments should establish a limitation for the urban's expansion. Moreover, the ones who do not confront this limitation should be fined. In addition, countries' administrations should specify adequate budget to hire the animal-protection experts who have been working in this field for enough years. Consequently, the remained animals might have a chance to survive. To sum up, the government has responsibility for inhibiting the clearance of forests to keep animals safe as not only do they preserve the nature but also help the country's tourism industry. Law implementation and using the experts' experiences are two means to achieve this purpose.