It is important for all cities and towns to build outdoor public spaces like squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Whereas the construction of parks and squares in cities and towns makes them more conducive places for residents, I disagree that all cities should be the same standard and their backgrounds should be taken into account. It is clear that public spaces provide rooms for urban residents to unwind and rewind. Instead of being surrounded by concrete jungles, residents could have some spaces in the park to release their stress and recharge their batteries. For instance, after completing a laborious task, they can take a stroll or jog in the park, while enjoying the natural scenery. This allows them to temporarily forget about their hectic workload. In contrast, if there are not enough outdoor public spaces for residents, many of them will be overstressed by their work. However, I argue that not all cities and towns should construct outdoor public areas as there are more priorities that require governments’ attention. Other issues like education disparity, unemployment and poverty are directly linked to the quality of life of the residents. Therefore, governments of cities that are plagued by these issues should address these issues first before allocating funds to build more public areas. India, for example, some of its cities are impoverished and millions of its people are living below the poverty line. For these cities, before governments could lift their people out of poverty, they should not spend their budget on building public spaces like parks and gardens. In conclusion, although outdoor public areas are crucial in urban areas as it offers a place for inhabitors to relax, I believe that not all cities should spend their funds on constructing public spaces, they should concentrate on ameliorating the life of their residents.