in the past, more people worked in the countryside. these days, most people work in cities instead. what are the resons for this change? Is it a positive or negative development.

An increasing number of individuals have started working in urban areas rather than in rural areas. This trend is mainly linked to two major factors, and I think it is a completely negative development because it creates various problems for society. Body · 1 One significant reason why people move to cities to work is the better job opportunities. Today, most of the jobs are associated with advanced technology and modern industries in cities, which are less common in rural areas. Also, individuals often struggle to develop their careers in the countryside due to limited possibilities. Therefore, many people prefer to work in cities where they can build a more successful and stable future. Body · 2 Providing high salaries is also another factor in choosing cities over villages. Since villages offer low wage rates, it becomes very difficult for residents to improve their lifestyle. Companies in cities, however, offer competitive pay, which helps people to live in high-quality homes and spend money on better education and healthcare. These reasons encourage them to work in modern surroundings, where their overall lifestyle would change into a more financially secure life. Body · 3 In my opinion, although cities allow individuals to live life in modern ways, the migration of workers from rural areas has increased some problems. Traffic congestion, pollution and overcrowding in shopping centres lead to increased stress in people's lives, which is not beneficial for their mental health.

In conclusion, people leave rural areas mainly because of practice reasons; however, the results are often very harmful for families, which makes it a negative development. Better urban planning and management of the environment to reduce pollution are required to maintain the quality of life in cities.