Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for the tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays it is getting increasingly common for holidaymakers to have their vacations in unusual but spectacular areas with severe weather. Undoubtedly, it is a fascinating and unbelievable experience to go to a desert or to Antarctica. However, there could be quite a few challenges to encounter. So, I will consider some pros and cons in the essay below. On the other hand, it is definitely marvellous to set off to see such places as the Antarctic or the Sahara. Firstly, visiting untrivial locations individuals have an opportunity to take a look at local biodiversity which would not be possible in regular countries, for example, Turkey or Greece. Secondly, tourists will get new impressions that they have not had before. According to a scientific study, it is crucial for a person to get new emotions once in a while because they positively influence their mental health and inspire holidaymakers to set and achieve their goals. Hence, visiting unusual geographical objects could make people more versatile and mentally strong. On the other hand, it may be potentially dangerous to travel to a wilderness or to Antarctica. It is not a secret it is quite easy to get lost in the Sahara without a proper guide, let alone a possible sand hurricane that could start at any minute of the journey. What is more, it is clearly extremely expensive to organise vacations to such locations. Statistics have shown, a tour to Antarctica in Russia costs at least 5 times as high as a similar tour to Egypt. So, it might be not the best idea to travel to a desert due to possible danger and high expenses. To conclude, despite the fact that travelling to exotic locations has become popular these days, it still can be unsafe for children and adults to be there, not to mention that it is extremely costly.