Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, people have different views about the benefits of showing overseas films. While others think these movies can negatively impact the local culture. This essay will discuss both of these views and state the writer’s opinions. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are some clear benefits to broadcasting movies from foreign countries. Firstly, when a country imports films produced from foreign nations, it can help people to understand clearly about the foreign country’s cultures and people, as well as learning about the foreign languages through highly educational movies. Thus helping its citizens become easier to get along with new cultures and learn more good things from other civilized societies which could make their behaviour change positively. For example, the habit of queuing for Vietnamese people, recently, has been formed when watching foreign movies. Thus, such films can help local citizens gain more new knowledge and skills or diversify the entertainment sources. On the other hand, there are some reasons against the statement that it is better for a country to produce domestic films. It is important to remember that movies made by local people will help to preserve their own cultures, traditions as well as customs. For instance, a lot of Vietnam TV programs remind the young generation how to celebrate The Lunar New Year with vivid illustrations such as how to make a Banh Trung cake or the meaning of reunion of all member families when every spring comes or just short films are about how to celebrate of rural people in Viet Nam. It is certainly true that If young people only watch foreign movies, it is hard to remember the meaning of traditional values which may be gradually forgotten. Another reason is that the film industry can create more jobs like actors, directors, cameramen, and a numerous behind-the scenes team, etc.. Therefore, it is necessary to invest in producing movies in order to provide more employment opportunities for local people. In conclusion, from my point of view, it could have both negative and positive impacts on the society but I am quite in favor of the idea saying that domestic movie industry development is a much better choice.