NOWADAYS, MORE AND MORE PEOPLE DECIDE TO HAVE CHILDREN IN THEIR OLDER AGE. WHAT ARE THE REASONS? DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS OUTWEIGH DISADVANTAGES?

In the current era, Many individuals are prone to give birth in their older age for various reasons. Personally, If individuals are at an appropriate age to have a baby, negative outcomes would outweigh the advantages. Firstly, The main reason for having a baby in an old life in the developed world is in order to provide job security and gain a better lifestyle by generating a bunch of income. Moreover, giving childbirth at a young age not only provides a number of responsibilities to them but also reduces the freedom, which allows them to hang out with their comrades and family. For instance, from the medical surveys, 80% of mothers in an elderly life spend most of their time on hectic work due to lack of income. However, common abnormalities of childbirth such as Down syndrome, heart problems and other issues as a result of lower nutrition in pregnancy brings the most horrible effect which affects both mother's and offsprings' lifestyle in the short-term and long-term. Furthermore, the ability to take care of offspring at that life significantly decreases as they are too old to carry their offspring and play with them. Most medical research shows that a large number of abnormal children mostly happened in this phenomenon and mothers experienced losing childbirth before giving birth as physical issues. In conclusion, Although generating income is a vital reason for some communities, people should be more concerned about this since disadvantages affect either mother or children, which leads to physical and mental issues after give-birth.