Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments againts offenders To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples

Most people would opine that the main cause for environmental issues around the globe is a poor justification system against the criminals who offence environmental pollution. Since deforestation and environmental pollution with plastics are the main reasons for the current trend of environmental problems and these issues can be controlled by implementing new laws, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion. To begin with, forests around the globe are the main sources of oxygen however,unfortunately, due to various reasons, some communities practise deforestification. Furthermore, they do this without proper license from the relevant authorities, although governments fail to punish these offenders. For example, according to the government sources in Brasil, deforestation of the Amazone has increased in the recent past and most of the government's authorities were bribed by the criminals not to implement the law. At the same time, plastic use has been increased several times during the last few decades and, most of the plastic trash is disposed to the sea and other open environments. Unfortunately, this had led to damage to most of the sensitive environments and other living creatures. Although governments ban the disposal of plastics to these precious places, people continue to do so, mainly due to the inactivity of the law implementers. For instance, In Sri Lanka people who live on the sea saw, disposing more and more plastics to the sea even though the government had banned this, and lead to the death of hundreds of sea Turtles during last year due to eating this crash. In conclusion, even though governments implement laws against environmental pollution and deforestation, communities around the globe do more and more harm to the environment due to poor government services. Hence, this writer completely agrees with the given notion that, governments should impose to implement harsh punishments against these offenders.