Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the negative impacts on society and family life?

In recent years, many communities prefer to have kids after a certain period of time and not follow the conventional way. Although it is totally their personal choice and they have numerous explanations for their selection, some believe that these may have some negative effects on our surrounding environment. To begin with, this trend has been chosen by the people who select their careers before having children. Another reason is that the new medical technologies offer any woman egg freezing regardless of whether she is married or not, with different techniques for each one; moreover, it allows the ladies to be pregnant at the time they want. According to an article in London, it calculated the number of career-oriented females at age 35-30 freezing their eggs, they found a 50 per cent increase in the number. Therefore, if any woman wants to have kids at any lifetime, she can have them. However, there are a few drawbacks to making such a decision, like health complications and low fertility with the passage of years. Furthermore, girls tend to lose their capacity to deliver a baby in later life due to menopause. For instance, a study done at London University in 2021 found that women who become pregnant in their 30s and 40s have a higher tendency to lose their embryos. In short, if it happens, the generation gap will be created. In conclusion, with today's advancements in medicine like egg freezing, having a child is no longer challenging any more, but with keeping other factors in mind as age and health conditions, to prevent complications of losing the embryo. While having a baby is a personal decision at first.