Parents and family background have more influence than teachers on a young person's learning and academic achievement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Young people's enthusiasm mostly comes from their family, mainly from the successful academic achievements of their elder siblings or their parents. Indeed, schooling is still an indispensable part of academic education for children but education does not only come from schooling but also their family, their friends, and personal experiences among many other ways. So I believe that parents and family have more influence, as there is no doubt that they are the ones who will support everything important to their children throughout their life. Parents are the only people in their life for many children during their first few years of life but there are many different teachers for many different kinds of subjects for them so not every teacher can have an influence on them but surely, every parent can. Also, it can say that children can not stay with teachers every day so, during their free time, they learn mostly from their parents. For example, most children want to be like their parents when they grow up is proving that the influences of parents on them. However, it is also true that children are also influenced by their teachers. Firstly, children spend most of their productive day at schools and teachers educate them about various subjects such as history and science. Secondly, school prepares relationships outside their family with a proper setting to learn how to interactive and communicate with peer group and how to compete and cooperate with one another without hurting them. To sum up, in terms of learning and academic achievements, it seems that parents and family have more influence than teachers on young people, however, teachers also have significant roles to play in academic education for children.