Advancement in science is necessary for cancer treatment. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Finding a cure for cancer has been one of the most heavily investigated topics in the pharmaceutical industry to save millions of patients. For all the positive reasons, I totally agree that the only way to a cure for cancer is through making breakthroughs in science. First and foremost, there are two prevalent treatment methods for patients who are diagnosed with cancer that are chemotherapy and surgical operation. The invention of new technological trends has always pushed a potential treatment one step closer to its final form. To illustrate, recent advancements achieved with AI have helped doctors run a variety of simulations to invent a mixture of drugs that are unique to the patients during a fraction amount of the time as opposed to conventional methods which might take days if not weeks. Sooner or later these forward-looking trends in technology and science will eventually lead us to a potential treatment despite all the failures on the road to success. Another reason why progress in science is arguably the fastest way to an anticancer solution is that the big pharmaceutical mongers finance campaigns against these potential enhancements to delay the cure while filling their pockets with billions of dollars from addictive and expensive drug usage. Undoubtedly, their agenda will create multiple artificial impediments to further advancement on this road to curing cancer patients and individual scientific research is the sole way to anticipate the hope. For example, giant pharma companies bribe government officials to pass bills that setback cancer development operations. In conclusion, hundreds of lives are lost to cancer, and it appears that existing treatments are still unable to provide a comprehensive cure for patients. Consequently, it is imperative for authorities to promote and financially support endeavours related to technologies that hold the promise of ultimately achieving a successful cure.