Many people believe that eighteen years old is the appropriate age to finish school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been widely discussed for many persons about the better age to complete the secondary education. Some believe that the best age is definitely 18. I totally with agree whit this affirmation as I believe that human have more emotional and affective maturity. To begin whit this idea, it should be noted that the age of 18 years, is a pretty common age to finish this learning period in the majority of states in the occidental world, speciality in this continent, satisfying the 12 years of education required for various governments. Another aspect to consider, is young people in their 18 years old have an adequate brain development, such as logical, analytical aptitudes and abundant knowledge, to learn more difficult academic subjects taught in the last courses of school, compared to 16-year-olds teens. It is also important to mention that they have a better emotional and affective maturity to make important choices and decisions that can impact powerfully their future life. To illustrate, when young people finish high school, they must decide about their next studies steps, if they will study a professional or technical career, also, they must decide which area of study is most appropriate for them, or maybe, if they will take a year of vacation or actively begin to look for a source of income and support by themself. On the other hand, no one can deny that some individuals would not agree with this idea, especially when the family has a precarious financial situation, then parents are waiting for the teenagers to start working as early as possible, to increase family earnings and give some relief to their parents. It is well known, certainly, that this situation happens in some places, especially in more poor countries, however, many governments have numerous programs to assist the most vulnerable young people. To conclude, although some people think that eighteen is not the right age to finish school, however, I firmly believe that it is the best age, because at this age many of the most necessary competencies and skills for adult life have been developed. I recommend that eighteen is the best age to finishing high school.