Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, it has become a trend among companies to design open space offices for employees rather than a private room. In my opinion, its benefits overweigh its drawbacks and I will explain my viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. As far as, disadvantages are concerned, the first and foremost is the lack of privacy and concentration. To elucidate, while working with their colleagues in open areas, some employees may have to face disturbance such as phone calls, gossip between their peer's etcetera. As a result, they may lose concentration on their work. In addition, sometimes someone has a private call which they feel shy to pick in front of all or they do not want to talk about their personal matter in front of others that is impossible in case of open space offices. In this way, open-space designed offices provide less privacy to workers. Talking about advantages, the most prominent is opening design for working environment, enhances the mutual bonding between employees which is beneficial for company's development. In other words, employees can share their prospects and beliefs during working together under the same shelter which enhances their knowledge, cooperation atmosphere and makes their work effective. Consequently, it improves the reputation of the company in society. To exemplify, well-known companies such as Apple and Google provide open environments to their employees. Another advantage is it makes it easier for managers to surveillance the staff. To explain, it is convenient for ahead of the company to notice their employee's work and impose new guidelines or instructions while working in one open room. To recapitulate, although working in an open-space design company has a lack of privacy and concentration for employees, it is beneficial for the company's enhancement and improves worker relationships. Thus, its cons can be managed.