Some people think money is the best gift to give youngsters, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The growth of tourism means that nowadays most countries have a tourist industry and for many, countries it is an essential sector of their economy. However, like any major industry, tourism may have some drawbacks. I strongly disagree that it rarely benefits countries. On the contrary, I am convinced that for several reasons, most countries derive great benefit from it. The most important reason is that tourism provides regular employment for many local people who might otherwise be unemployed. They can find work in restaurants or hotels, or with tourist agencies as guides or drivers, for example, and earn regular wages. This, in turn, means that they may be able to save money and improve their standard of living. The second reason is that tourists spend money in the country, and this allows local businesses such as restaurants, bars, and taxi companies to flourish. In turn, other businesses, food suppliers or petrol stations, for instance, may be established to provide services to support the companies which cater for tourists. In other words, the whole economy of the region develops. The final reason why I am in favour of tourism is that visitors from outside bring fresh ideas and different ways of doing things to the local community. Consequently, the local community may learn from tourists. Likewise, visitors learn about the local people and culture and return home with a deeper understanding of the host country. In conclusion, I am firmly believing that government should encourage tourism because of the opportunities it offers for ordinary people to improve their quality of life.