Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The question of whether homework should be given by educators to school students is becoming increasingly controversial. While some parents suppose that children are overloaded and need to have more free time, others are assured of the crucial meaning of it. In my point of view, by doing practice at home, schoolboys get the essential competency for further education. There are various reasons why some individuals ponder over that homework is unnecessary for children. In fact students are very busy at school and come home exhausted. The lack of rest could lead to both physical and mental diseases. For instance, the childhood depression caused by overload at school becoming widespread. In addition, the overrule of homework will help parents enjoy extra time with their kids increasing the number of satisfied families. In spite of the above arguments, there are numerous advantages of this activity. Firstly, only with practice person could understand and remember new knowledge. For example, the minority of children could clearly understand everything in class and without repeating at home couldn't move on on the educational process. Therefore, the level of education will be falling. Secondly, such a duty develops responsibility and will be helpful in adulthood. Childhood is a part of life when everyone has their rights and obligations and adolescence is the right time to start realizing that. In conclusion, taking into account all undoubted benefits of cancelling homework at schools, I consider that established practices are optimal and we should not modify anything in this sphere.