Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Surveys about famous Television programs show that there are two different opinions in society. Some people believe that such media should focus on informing people about social problems, while others argue that it is not a priority. I personally agree with the former group and will explore both views. On one hand, social media is known as being a good source of education. This is mainly because popular TV shows have a large audience Additionally, they provide the viewers with a massive amount of positive or negative information. In this regard, governments benefit from the media for public awareness in terms of any issue occurring in society. Imagine that in a specific period of time and under particular national circumstances, the authorities opt to cultural a behaviour in the community. For example, to promote natural childbirth and reduce Cesarean Section rates in a country, all reproductive women should be aware of participating in childbirth preparation classes. The use of a famous program to transfer the benefits of these classes would be a basic step in culturalization. However, monotonous items do not always work, as the number of observers may drop. On the other hand, entertainment is one of the main reasons that people sit in front of the Television. It is reported that the rates of people watching stand-up comedy and TV series have increased compared to the past. Public psychologic health is one of the goals of the World Health Organization in the sixth millennium. Thus, no one can deny the effects of fun on the human mind and spirit. To conclude, popular TV shows play an important role in raising social awareness. I think governments should invest in this notion. As far as social flaws are concerned, I recommend that they integrate the knowledge with recreation.