Many supermarkets sell more and more imported food products than ones produced in their home country. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is often said that supermarkets are selling more and more foods that are imported instead of domestic products. This trend could have multiple upsides and downsides. Firstly,one of the main drawbacks is closing domestic factories. For example,to sell imported food commodities as well as advertising these things by stores, manufacturing factories are not capable to sell their food items and they will be closed down forever. Additionally,another detrimental effect that supermarkets cause is, this situation could cause,foods that have stayed in repositories and they won't be suitable to consume. Needless to say,most individuals are working in big producer companies all around the world and that could generate a dire situation for them. Therefore, this makes it clear why the disadvantages of this trend are multiple that should not be ignored by independent stores. Secondly,apart from many drawbacks, this could introduce some benefits. For instance,to purchase imported food by human beings,exported companies can make noteworthy profits. Moreover,it can encourage producer organizations to manufacture high_quality items to sell. Another upside is creating a close_knit relationship among countries that it can bring many positive side_effects for the citizens such as merging into other cultures and testing other types of meals that are related to another area. As a result,it becomes apparent there are staggering advantages behind each disadvantage that should be considered. To summarise,drawbacks and benefits related to this issue are noticeable also numerous. It is predicted that to continue this decision by supermarkets and shops human beings will face other types of positive and negative things in the near future.