People produce more garbage than in the past. Explain how it is affecting us and the measures that could be taken to address the situation.

The waste problem is a common matter that is often been discussed lately. I do believe that modernization now has produced more rubbish than ever before. This has caused new problems, especially in reducing the environmental quality. To embark on, the development specifically to the cities are directed to become urban. As a consequence many commercial and industrial activities landed which has an impact on increasing misuse production dramatically. People are also becoming more consumptive in buying goods without paying attention to the misuse. This condition is allowed damage without adequate policies and good education to the public. It can result in disasters such as floods, diseases and also new slum settlements area. This condition will also lead to global warming which is getting worse and worse. However, cities cannot avoid significant urban development so strong policy and environment friendly are needed. For example, Surabaya as the second large city in Indonesia has successfully implemented sustainable garbage management through a Waste Bank. Its citizens became enthusiastic and flock to separate garbage based on its type before it is handed over to the Waste Bank. Another good step that has been taken by Surabaya is through education in disposing of rubbish in its right place for students in school. Teaching the right understanding from an early age will make that understanding stick and take root for the future. To sum up, the Local government must come up with some guidelines on the treat and recycling trash. The community will easily implement that regulation if they have been equipped with a qualified understanding.