Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think the changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion

In recent decades, the way people live their lives has been characterized by advancements in technology and changes in social life. Some individuals believe the changes impacted positive results, while others think reversely. This essay will discuss both sides and argue in favour of the latter because the modern lifestyle drives to a sedentary lifestyle, leading to several health problems. To begin with, the quickly growing of digital technology drives people to engage with others easily since communication become easier and faster than ever before. To illustrate, relying on smartphones allow users to make an overseas communication in a matter of seconds, which was a difficult thing several years before. It could happen because of the advent of communication technology such as social media and chat applications. Additionally, it is also expected that in the future the way people communicate with each other will be supported by the more sophisticated media. However, the more advanced the technology the fewer people would be conducting physical activities, leading to a sedentary lifestyle and many health problems. For instance, based on recent research conducted in Indonesia, it is evident that 80% of young people tend to fulfil their daily basis instantly such as ordering food and shopping from the online applications. Furthermore, they have a lack of awareness of consuming healthy food and engaging in regular exercise, which can cause to lifestyle diseases that can lower their quality of life. In conclusion, while modern lifestyles have some positive impact, it also causes some downsides in terms of health problems. From my way of thinking, it is highly recommended that individuals use the advancement of technology wisely and consider having a healthy lifestyle such as exercising regularly and consuming nutritious food.