Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

There is no doubt that nowadays our nature experiences a number of different issues. Particularly, in the modern world, global warming has threatened the Earth dramatically. In this essay, the causes of this problem will be analysed with relevant solutions. Firstly, one of the most significant impacts on climate change might be deforestation. It is a well-known fact that plants have the biggest contribution to oxygen production and other gases consumption. Thus, when trees are cut by humans for industrial purposes it causes gas exchange disturbance due to lack of oxygen in the air. As a result, cutting forests has a direct effect on global warming. The possible solution could be additional creating new greeneries, such as parks, gardens and squares in industrial areas. These actions may cover running shortage of O2, make a balance of gases in the atmosphere and, eventually, enhance the quality of air decreasing such way a warming process of our planet. Secondly, overpopulation has definitely influenced the current environmental situation. More people means more demand for fossil fuels, such as oil, gas and coal. Burning a vast amount of mentioned natural resources poses overproduction of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which has an immediate impact as air warming creates a greenhouse effect. Although, in most cases, people cannot influence the rate of birth, mankind, apparently, can introduce in their life a conscious consumption of fossil fuels. Replacing petrol or gas on electricity in houses or cars will definitely be a great example. The recent survey proved that usage of electro cars instead of traditional transport can boost the value of the atmosphere considerably. Therefore, measures that can allow conserving our natural resources might significantly improve the issue of global warming. In conclusion, despite being a drastically growing problem global warming can be combated by humans. Using energy resources thoroughly and making green places in the cities can tackle this environmental problem in the near and distant future.