Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Talking another tongue when you are living in a foreign country can create some critical problems in public and functional issues. I support the idea that speaking with non-mother- tongue due to differences between languages might exposure people to vital issues. There are some reasons why I think that speaking a foreign tongue gets us in trouble. Firstly, in daily routine, local people use idioms in their discussions. If you participate in a debate and do not able to comprehend the meaning of the details, you will respond wrongly. It might create undesirable circumstances because they think you have offensive behavior or racist beliefs. Secondly, consider you are learning the rules of the country you live there, which are practical subjects you have to know. So you attempt to abide by the law, but due to the languages obstacles and differences between them, you make a mistake. Therefore, strict rules will allocate punishment for this occur. Of course, living in a foreign country can provide opportunities for attaining a suitable job or an educational course. Furthermore, after many struggles with learning the foreign language completely, you can probably solve the social and political problems, but nobody can ignore that a new language might cause serious problems for the mentioned topics. At least in the first days of living in a new place with a non-native tongue, you definitely face these problems. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of speaking a foreign tongue, when you live in other countries, learning rules and having a conversation without fault to local people require much time; therefore, in the short-term and even in the long run might be causing crucial social problems as equal as functional problems.