Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today in all over the world people can purchase some goods, and I have the same idea. Therefore day by day, countries have been more similar. People put on the latest trend clothes in their own country. Consider a brand like Nike produces some new dresses, including T-shirts, trainers, jumpers, hats. Since then, they have sent them to every continent for their branches in all points of the earth; it doesn't matter where you live; if you want to provide some clothes, only enough go to the nearest Nike shop and buy them. I recently have bought a Nike jumper from Isfahan city centre which has 5 km distance to my house. Another reason why I agree with this task is technology, which has been incredible progress in many aspects of our lives, that impressed us. Particularly I want to mention social media like WhatsApp, Instagram, and Facebook that people use every day. So in less time, people giving information by mobile phones, laptops, TVs and some things like them had a massive share of similarity. For instance, when Apple Company shows the latest version of the iPhone on social media wherever you are, you can see that and buy it easily. In conclusion, I think countries are becoming more similar because of easy access to products and technology development; thus, cultures are more close together too.