some people belive that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. otheres, however, argue that the circumstances of an indivudual crime and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when diciding on the bunishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Tackling crimes is a debatable issue. While many argue that regardless of the crime, one approach is enough to punish a criminal, Others, including me, claim that intention and situations of the perpetrator should be considered in the judgments. This essay will discuss why various sentences are needed to do so. On the one hand, advocates who believe in a permanent punishment may claim that this method will improve social stability and security. As individuals know, if they are accused of a given crime, there will be a certain penalty, they would reconsider committing that act in the first place. As a result, this can reduce the number of crimes in society. Moreover, being aware there will not be an arbitrary decision for judge or jury, people cannot convince them to get away from what they committed due to the subjective approach in different courts. Consequently, this concludes a high level of justice. Having a punishment based on subject and circumstances, on the other hand, is a prerequisite for establishing and ensuring justice and equity. Because killing for self-defence compares to a serial killer who moves to the next victim is different, considering the situation and motivation seem to be necessary to ensure justice. In addition, not all crimes are related to only humans' life or physically, and there is such a wide variety of which, solving and punishing guilt need to vary based on that as some crimes could be ethical or political. In conclusion, as the primary reasons mentioned, punishing retribution is a challenging task, and there are numerous ways to solve that. However, before any decision, all details should be considered to achieve efficiency for society and be equal for everyone.