Nowadays, a lot of people enjoy watching TV. Do you think the advantages of watching sports on TV outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, a large number of people love watching television. In my opinion, I consider that watching sports on TV can bring about more advantages for human beings compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by watching sports on TV are extremely useful for audiences. Firstly, many people who play a sport can improve their skills by watching TV sports shows again and again. In other words, people can see the games that they are interested in more clearly and pick up some skills quickly. Secondly, not all sports fans have the chance to attend sports events. For instance, work commitments or financial constraints prevent some individuals from attending the current Olympic Games in Paris. Hence, the only choice is to sit in front of the TV and watch their favourite team or sportsman play. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when people sit in front of a TV watching sports events. One problem is that such a practice can easily become an addiction that makes viewers bodies stiff and rusty. For instance, people who are interested in watching football matches often sit on the couch for a few hours without being active, and if this keeps on going for a while, it will affect them physically. Another negative aspect is that TV viewing is a passive activity often accompanied by compulsive consumption of junk food. The show draws our attention, causing us to ignore signals from our nervous system and stomach that suggest fullness, leading us to continue eating. I To sum up, improving one's sports skills or watching the game without having to go live far outweighs any of the minor drawbacks that could result from watching sports on TV.