Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Work and life balance is a hot topic in contemporary society. Some people argue that making more incomes than having less leisure time is crucial for being successful at the late stage in a life. However, some assert that having more free time is more important. This essay will outline both aspects and suggest my opinion. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that people should earn more money for financial stability in the future. Free time does not pay a bill. When people are getting order, although they want to work, they can not work due to retirement. A survey conducted by the Korea Ministry of Labor has revealed that 30% of seniors who suffer from poverty regret that if it had not been for their leisure time, they would have shaved more money that support them. As the example clearly illustrates, people should work more than having free time to prepare when they will become older. ​ On the other hand, having free time is essential to release stress in daily life. As stress is the most significant factor in causing the majority of diseases, If people constantly work without having leisure time, they might face burn-out syndrome, thereby leading to other major physical and mental illnesses such as depression. Therefore, it is reasonable that people need a certain amount of free time. ​ In conclusion, while I accept that earning money is an efficient means of maintaining living in the future, I would point out that work -life balance is the most important point. I suggest that people should have various experience and work productively without stress.