The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time what are the causes of this continue rise? what would be the measures to address the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The condition of living has been aggravated by the continuous rise of human population in the modern world. The outcome is serious, especially in developing countries where the number of people rises at an accelerated speed. I believe this is primarily attributed to social factors and that automation would play a significant role in minimizing the problem. The most important factor in promoting overpopulation is the prevalence of child labour in developing nations where the deprivation of children's rights is more common. In other words, children are more expected to work in a significant workforce while they are still young and immature. For instance, there are a dominant number of child labourers working in coffee industries as they are often forced to carry heavy loads of beans on their heads to support the local business. Since they heavily rely on the work of children, the government is more resistant to regulating the birth rates to secure their profits. As a result, the population in the colonized countries booms dramatically due to their rising expectations from adults and the expanding roles that children have to play in society. In order to control the growing population, the introduction of technology should be promoted in every aspect of life. For example, the heavy workloads of young labour should be replaced by machines which can gather a larger amount of beans automatically without depending on their actual workforce. To tell the truth, the laborious work done by children is no longer necessary, which puts less stress on adults to keep up with the rising demands. Therefore, there will be less fear of population growth when people can gain essential help from technology that eventually reduces the human workload. In conclusion, the biggest reason behind the current trend of overpopulation is the continuous dependence on child labour for a long history, which has made them a significant workforce to support the local economy. Consequently, the use of advanced robots and machines will make an incredible contribution to bringing about social changes and people can have better control of the birthrates.