Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it. To What extent does price influence potential buyer? What other factors influence people to buy a product?

It is generally acknowledged that people tend to be easily lured to purchase by the price that increased by a company. However, there is another aspect that tempts customers in this capitalistic society. This essay will outline why customers want to buy more expensive products and suggest onother other factors should be taken into consideration. ​ It is noteworthy that people feel more enthusiastic about expensive products as purchasing those products represent an individual’s financial status which is relative to the status symbol. As no one wants to be seen as poor, the higher price of products are more attractive than others. For example, in Korea, the number of car-poor has been increased because a significant number of people have bought fancy cars that make people look like high-class rich people. As the example clearly illustrates, people have a tendency to buy expensive belongings to show off their financial status. ​ However, customer service is getting crucial in a contemporary society. As there are an enormous number of products that have a similar quality, companies need a special thing to compete with other enterprises. What is more, people want to become valuable so that they are looking for products that ensure to provide faster and more kind customer services. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Consumerist Foundation has revealed that 30% of consumers prioritize fine customer service more than other aspects. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that customer service is a key factor in getting more potential customers. ​ In conclusion, in a materialistic society, people likely to buy more expensive products than others because they want to bring their financial state to others. However, customer service also become an efficient means of luring consumers.