Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children's life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People try to engage their kids in different physical and mental activities, which help build their personality. But nowadays many people believe that an active pastime helps develop children's life skills more than reading. In fact, I agree with the people thinking the same for two main reasons. First and foremost, engaging in physical activities helps children to socialize with different kids of similar age. As a result, it can help minors to learn to make friends, therefore making them more extroverted and independent. This can also help them build extraordinary communication skills, which may help them later in life. For example, folks having good socializing skills are generally more confident and self-aware. In addition, participating in an active pastime gives a chance to children to learn new skills. Learning new skills can help kids in the developmental stage of life, thus building their personality. Utilizing the brain to learn unique skills can help increase their IQ, therefore making them intelligent and sharp-minded. For example, folks learning different skills at an early age are generally not afraid of trying new things in life, which makes them distinct and attractive. To conclude, help in developing new skills and chances to learn new skills are the main reasons why I agree with people who think active pastime is more important to develop life skills than reading.