Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. To what extent to you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays many people care about only food prices not about their production method or what they include. Although the cost of food is a significant value due to economic problems all around the world, I certainly believe that the production ways of foods are more important than it as it affects our health and also the environment. The first reason why I think the production methodology is important for foods is it is directly related to health. For example, According to a study from New Jersey University people who consume vegetables that are grown with chemical fertilizers have a 35% higher risk of liver cancer than others. Unfortunately chemical fertilizers are cheaper than natural ones, so because of that these products that are grown chemical ones are the cheapest. The second reason is it also affects the environment. The insecticides and the other chemicals which are used both for protection and growth the vegetables and fruits are dissolved in the water and reach the soil. Many studies show that it will take more than 5 years to clean the soil from chemicals like that. So it means even if you don't use any chemicals after you use ones, you keep consuming these chemicals for 5 years. In conclusion, Although It is true that earning money is not easy and money is an important issue that can affect our choices, I believe production methodology is more crucial to decide what we are going to eat as it has the power to change our well-being and the environment.