Reading is more educational than watching videos or TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading has been known as a way to learn and study, and it is rightly so as most universities and schools encourage it to deliver their materials. Some would argue that written text provides more quality for studying compared to visual media such as videos and televisions. I beg to differ as modern learning used these technologies extensively as well. On one hand, it can't be denied that books are the root of all knowledge. It has existed for centuries from the times of Roman thinkers to the modern era with so many more branches of older subjects existing. Most educational institutions still rely on texts and paper-based materials for teaching. In addition, written language provides more space to explain more. For example, a book can go as far as tens of chapters and thousands of pages to deliver a certain topic. On the other hand, we have arrived in a digitalized world where online sources are abundant. It is arguable that the amount of these courses is as many as the books that exist in libraries. These courses can be accessed from anywhere with a considerable budget, hence providing the users with a convenient experience. More TV broadcasters are also providing reliable news to its viewer that can be educational to some extent. Thus, helping people to grasp so many things that are happening around the globe. All things considered, I have to disagree with the motion that this topic brought. I believe other ways of learning, like from videos and TVs, are as important as reading. I would encourage every human being to use as many resources as possible for learning purposes.