Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is more useful for entertainment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some individuals suggest that television is beneficial for an educational purpose while others would argue that it has more advantages for entertainment. This essay will argue that although studying through media make learning more advanced, I believe that entertainment should be prioritized. On the one hand, academic stories taught through television programs are more interesting than those taught by academic methods. In other words, television programs can provide not only knowledge but also relaxation. This is to say that the reason why it attracts more learners to learn from watching this type of media. For instance, around the globe, children enjoy watching the Bitesize channel in order to increase their knowledge. However, I, therefore, believe that the general community and societies do not benefit from watching media for learning as much as they do from using it for entertainment such as adults. On the other hand, although the fact that the time that population spend watching television is for relaxation, they choose for taking a break from their study. Therefore, it should concentrate on relaxing without any relevance to academics. Thus, people become less focused while watching their favourite TV shows. Especially, this can insist they have benefit work-life balance and have more content in the long term. For example, citizens around the globe watching more comedy shows are one of the advice that scientise give to their patients in order to overcome their weakness. I, therefore, believe that watching media for entertainment is more relaxed than education. In conclusion, although television provided value and is an interesting method for improving knowledge, therefore it is better to use for relaxing time. As a result, television plays the most significant role in entertaining in our society.