In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

In some countries, certain young people are rich, healthy and oftentimes live longer. They have all the necessities for them to live a lavish and comfortable lifestyle. Yet, they are struggling to find happiness in their lives despite having an abundance of riches. As a result, most of them were left feeling unfulfilled. In my opinion, there are various factors on why wealthy individuals regardless of age are less happy. For instance, there are numerous factors on why the wealthy love to indulge in their every desire in terms of prosperity, such as purchasing expensive items that include cars, clothes, houses, and anything they so desire. Oftentimes, this allows them to experience a euphoric feeling which results in instant gratification. However, With increased affluence comes increased amounts of expectations. In other words, The more a person wants, the less he or she will ever be content. There will be always something else that they can crave; that is better, unique, exotic, and luxurious than money can buy, Yet at the end of the day they are left feeling unfulfilled and empty. Sadly, These young individuals often forget, that time is more valuable than money. The time that is spent with your loved ones, and spent on activities that you are truly passionate about. This is why some wealthy individuals are miserable in life because most of them have sacrificed their time to pursue success in work, in order to accumulate wealth to buy everything they desire. Often times sacrifice relationships with others and isolate themselves from their loved ones. In conclusion, the saying money can't buy happiness is an adage that some live by and oftentimes ignore. The saying means that true contentment comes from within, not from possessions that can be bought. There are certain types of persons who do not think the same way or have the same ideologies as the person who is wealthy and lives a luxurious lifestyle but is taught in life that prosperity and contentment start within.