Some people think that companies should have the same number of male and female employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most multinational corporations are already providing the job opportunities to men and women, however, these companies do not require gender equality in the number of employees. Hence, it has been suggested that the number of males and females in a company should be exactly the same. Personally, I completely disagree with the statement and reasons will be provided in this essay. It is undeniable that the gender balance of staff depends on many factors, and the main one is which type of work it is. For certain fields like engineering and technology, there might be a higher percentage of males than females, while in the education and medical fields, the proportion of women would probably be higher. Besides, this phenomenon does not mean these companies do not pay attention to the equality of men and female, but it reflects the natural differences in sex distribution of different regions. Additionally, although having an equal number of men and women employees seems reasonable to improve gender equality in the job market, it is simply unfair to those interviewees who are qualified but policy-hampered candidates. For instance, if a firm requires a female employee because it already employs more men than women. At the same time, there are two employees, the male interviewer was more skilled than the female. Obviously, it is unfair to reject the former because of gender considerations. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that the number of employees should be equal in gender, and I believe companies should try their best to provide a fair recruitment environment for men and female.