Too much emphasis is given for the education of students. More government money should be spent on free time activities for young people. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Studying academic educational programs to develop skills has become more efficient and revolutionised various fields of employment, globally. It is often said that too much attention is given to student learning rather than focusing on extracurricular activities whereas some believe that the government should allocate more funds to developing leisure activities, as this could support their overall development. This essay will explain why an equal amount of resources should be used for both cases. The most common reasons for giving importance to academic modules seem to be based on enhancing knowledge by using a variety of programs of studies or developing critical skills. In recent years, engagement in learning academic syllabi and attending seminars to develop problem-solving, interpersonal skills or decision-making skills has improved the way how people can be successful in various fields. This has not only reduced the stress level but also helped learners tackle difficult tasks during job interviews, leading to the development of a secure future. For instance, when the authorities spend on literacy that ensures equal opportunities, reduces inequality and fosters innovation, the expectations of providing an advanced learning system have increased, generating more interest in learning new programs of studies among the young generation. Leisure activities also play a key role in developing physical abilities, creativity, and arts by joining sports clubs or extracurricular programs, as these essential skills will support to exploration of the hidden talents of candidates such as dancing, singing, running, or painting. After raising funds to improve these skills in schools or colleges, there will be several options for learners to choose their area of interest. Mental disorders, and engaging in crime would not be addressed unless these opportunities are provided to students at a very early age, since the young age is very critical to distract them easily. The more the government focus on investing in fostering these skills, the lower the crime rate or abusive environment will be, promoting a sense of community and belonging, which is essential for personal and social development. In conclusion, even though education remained a primary goal of the authorities' expenditure, extracurricular activities also deserve equal importance, particularly, in terms of improving physical health and exploring new capabilities.