Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of the most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many today would argue that the teenage years are the happiest period of life compared to other stages of life. However, another group oppose this by saying that, adult life is the happiest even though they have responsibilities. Teenagers are not having many responsibilities and relatively live a free life compared to adults who are busy and stressed. Since then, this writer is in complete agreement with the notion that teenagers are the happiest.In the following essay, this writer wishes to elaborate further on this topic. To begin with, teenagers today are born in the new millennium and they growing up with the new technology compared to adults who were not. Fortunately, these millennials do not have many responsibilities and they live a free lifestyle. Compare to generation X, this new generation lives on their own and most of them have a good income. For example, according to the research published in the Science magazine,55% of American teenagers are working part-time while they are studying. Since then, they do not need much to worry about their life. On the other hand, most of the adult population have sunk with problems and live very stressful life compared to teenagers.Unfortunately, they have to think about their family commitments and work-related responsibilities making their life more difficult compared to teens. As a result, most of this generation would suffer from mental illness or alcohol addiction. For instance, according to new research published by Oxford University,in the last decade, more adults committed suicide than teenagers and they found that the main reason was depression. In conclusion, even though some people think that adults are happier than teenagers,most people would oppose this due to certain facts like responsibilities of family and work,which are special for adults. Hence, this writer wishes to opine that, teenagers are the age group that lives the happiest life.