Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, more builders tend to narrow down on internal amenities and the whole function of a building rather than the presentation, which, I completely agree with the statement. The function of the building is more important to be narrowed down due to, the more it is enhanced, the better the lifestyle will be. For example, focusing on the internal facilities could lead to much improvement such as digital protection, in-suite laundries, central dishwashers and so on. Furthermore, the best functional building will attract more people to buy any unit or run their business office. For instance, when I make a decision to open up an office, I look for those units that have a great sight of the city and are located preferably downtown, I do not care what the whole apartment is a lookalike. On the other hand, paying much attention to the appearance is a total waste of money, because, the budget could be allocated to the internal facilities rather than the external view. An industrious architect is who, calculate the best cost for throughout building, so, if a big part of the whole budget is allocated to the external materials it definitely leads to increase the quality of internal facilities such as paying much money on the various model of presentation instead of increasing the number of its amenities. To go through it for more detail, a fascinating apartment could have a simple appearance but has various kinds of amenities such as huge parking, high-quality elevator, concierge section, fire escape and lots of others. In conclusion, despite the importance of the external view, in my point of view, the advantage of focusing on the productivity of a building outweigh the narrow down on appearance.