In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work and not at home, do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals, in certain countries, believe that there are so many social issues that involve young kids between 13 and 18, as a result, adults choose to spend more hours at work than at home with their children. I agree with this statement and in this essay I will write about the two main reasons why it is happening. The first reason for social problems coming from these kids, is the result of the lack of quality time with their parents. For instance, teenagers have more spare time unsupervised will have less respect for their parents and other grown-ups as this will have a lot of negative effects and could potentially lead to where these kids end up doing criminal activities. A recent study in Norway has shown that younger teenagers that spend more time without having a parent around have a higher chance of joining a gang or even end up in jail than those that have their parents present at home. Last but not least, it is the amount of exposure to social media when the young generation is alone. This will give sexual predators a larger chance of grooming these kids on social media since they are left unsupervised for longer periods of time. In a lot of countries in Europe, parents are facing these issues where children who have access to the internet have a much higher risk of being approached by paedophiles especially when they are left on the internet without a parent present. In conclusion,I once again agree with this statement that children that are left alone have more social problems than those kids that have supervision. Therefore, there is better for these individuals to have a parent that has the capability to spend more time at home.