Being celebrities such as famous sports person or celebrities bring problem as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems.

Becoming a celebrity is a dream for many youngsters today. It has been said that the popularity of celebrities, such as sports person or celebrities not only offers merits but also brings several demerits. I believe it provides issues and benefits equally, and the points supporting my view would be discussed in this essay. One of the tangible advantages of being a famous person is high remuneration. It is evident that celebrities are paid significantly more when compared with any other profession. Therefore, they can have a luxurious lifestyle and, provide better education,healthcare facilities and job opportunities for their loved ones. Another merit is the popularity and respect they get from society. For example, fans are willing to do anything for their favourite sports personalities or actors, and not all professions get such unconditional love and support from the public. In the contrast to the above, it cannot be neglected that their publicity brings some disadvantages. The predominant drawback is lack of privacy, For instance, common people are very enthusiastic to know about the personal lives of famous artists, consequently, media is giving extreme coverage on their privacy. Another predominant demerit is individuals constantly judge celebrities. This obviously can have a detrimental effect on their mental well-being, as they have to be very conscious even while doing their daily routines. To conclude, although being a famous personality provide some benefits including high wages and more acceptance among the public, it has some adverse effect on their personal life and mental strength. So, I believe celebrity life offers both merit and demerit.