At present the mass media is very influential, and the lives of many people are affected by the news. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that a great many people are in trouble by mass media influence. The extreme-narration with repeat broadcasting has inclined viewers' mental stress.Apart from that, this trend may lead to even heart attacks and other health problems. This is a negative development and this essay will enunciate the negative impacts of this notion in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that the media have myriads of detrimental effects such as long term effects like heart attacks and mental issues of people, who are frequently watching the broadcast. For instance, a seminal study was conducted by scholars of NIMHANS Institute, Banglore about the media and broadcast how to influence people in the wrong way. The result shows nearly 80% of the community have mental stress and cardiac problems due to exposure to mass media. From the light of this relevance, the officialdom has been started to think about the negative effects of media and how it can curb them in a better way. To continue, it is paramount to have a healthy society by all means: mentally and physically. Apart from that, it is important to curtail the spreading of the wrong stories/fake news. For instance, a survey was conducted by scholars of St. mary's college, Chennai about the recurrence of the fake reports through mass publishing.The result shows about 55% of fake statement is spreading through one specific medium. From the light of this survey, the Government has taken actions against that medium. In conclusion, before concluding this lengthy discourse,it has to be reiterated that the negative impacts like health issues and stress; apart from that the fake news, all have to be curtailed by the government in an appropriate way. Otherwise, it has spread negative effects.