Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that enhancing the statistic of sports facilities is the most significant to boost public health development, while others disagree that this is not enough to cope with the issues on public health and maintain their goal. I, therefore believe that although having sports facilities to participate in activities, as improving healthy lifestyle. On the one hand, it is argued that the more available places for physical activity, the more opportunities for people to do more exercise. In other words, they have an option to choose which exercise suits them the most. However, they continue to work out in daily life, this can insist they have a healthy lifestyle. For instance, there is an increasing trend among the elderly globally who enjoy doing yoga in their free time since numerous numbers of yoga classes are provided free online. Although, I, therefore believe that in order to make progress in public fitness, all of these sports activities can be considered as a final measurement. On the other hand, providing people additional information about how significant to their well-being is the best option to encourage them to have a healthier lifestyle and also consume healthy food. As a result, if everyone had maintained their knowledge, thus they would have their own awareness and take good responsibility for their well-being. For example, around the globe especially at university pupils consider the serious effects of consuming junk food and alcohol. As a result, they try to prepare and cook for themselves and quit drinking and persuade their friends to do so. In conclusion, although most believe that the increasing number of sports amenities can support people to do more exercise, it is inadequate for the development of public well-being, that why other methods, such as education, are so important.