Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

Many people argue about the best ways to prevent traffic accidents. Some individuals opine that strict penalties should give for traffic violations. Whereas other humans think that other methods help increase the safety of our roads. I mostly favor consolidating both opinions that promote better driving habits. On the one hand, capital punishments are a reliable approach for controlling drivers who prefer taking risks. The person who drives a vehicle is afraid of losing their license. Penalties are a motivation for them. As a result, people don't break rules and become more careful. For example, there is a law against drunk driving in Russia. If an individual gets alcohol and is behind the wheel, this situation can lead to a fatal accident. Accordingly, the government applies the death penalty such as deprivation of driver's license. Therefore, statistics of fatal accidents have decreased. On the other hand, other methods can help develop road safety and avoid potentially fatal consequences, such as promoting safety. Billboards are mounted near roads to launch an advertising campaign. As a result, people become more aware of safety. For example, when humans return to work they watch billboards with a boy, who sits by a window with a toy and waits for his father or mother. The picture affects the emotions of the driver, in the end, drivers control speed. To conclude, although penalizing a traffic violator can be a good lesson other actions, which can prevent accidents should be primarily considered. Undoubtedly, prevention is better than cure and the safety of human life is of prime importance.