Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Although it is vital for proper education, maintenance of the attention for school studies seems to be lacking among current-day students. Addiction to video games and less stimulation at schools seems to be major causes for this negative development and to prevent this, we have to implement some rules and regulations on video games and, students should be given good stimulation for study. In the following essay, this writer wishes to further elaborate on this. to begin with, students in this millennium live with technology and, some of them like video gaming may negatively affect their studies. Unfortunately, most of the students who are addicted to these new technologies will give less attention to their studies and they try to find time for gaming.At the same time, schools also do not stimulate students for their studies and continue the old methods of teaching, which find some students to fed up. For example, according to a study conducted by Oxford University in 2015, 85% of students from the study wish to change their school curriculum and study method since they think it is very old. On the other hand, we have to find an urgent solution for this problem, before it leads to a more devastating situation. Most experts around the world suggesting to implementing some rules and regulations on video gaming.Impact, some countries like India have banned some video games. At the same time,these experts suggest the government change the education system and the curriculum, that is relevant to the new millennium. For instance, most of the Sri Lankan educational experts suggested to the governments to change the ordinary classrooms to smart classrooms. as a result, some of the government schools run smart classrooms for children with positive outcomes. In conclusion, students in the current era find it difficult to concentrate on educational programs mainly due to screen addiction and uninteresting study methods. As a result,most experts suggest demolishing this educational system and regulating the usage of new technologies in children to overcome this problem.