More and more people want to buy famous brands in clothes cars and other items . What are the reasons behind this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Luxurious goods currently draw enormous people to make purchasement. I think the given condition can embark as a negative development among individuals, which is possibly influenced by various reasons that will be discussed in this essay. To begin with the cause, there are some possible contributing factors for that phenomena. Initially, people just want to uplift their social identity. Nowadays, it is inevitable that renowned brands can have a remarkable impacts to shape ones' identity, especially in social media platforms. This phenomena is quite popular, especially among South Korean teenagers, who are revelead from recent research, that nearly 87% of them tend to purchase the A-level-fashion-branded items in order to be entitled as 'King or Queen of Branded Items '. Moreover, this prevalent trend is also caused by the obssession to get high social appraisals in society. Due to the high living standards in this era, there is a nurturing stigma that in order to be highly appreciated by public, people must wear branded items from head-to-toe. Again, this situation can be evidently seen among the younger generations who likely to receive a high number of likes on their Instagram if they wear dress, shoes, or handbags from renowned brands. As a result, it heightens the sense of competitiveness among them to acquire branded items Reflecting from those conditions, I personally see them as a negative development because it can brings several risks as follows; First, it can create social disparities. For example, students who carry Louis Vuitton backpack at the school are grouping each other oftentimes, and barely seen to hangout with those who wear casual backpack. Second, it can lead to bullying phenomena, which can be seen among some elite and private American schools where its students tend to bully and peer-victimized their bystanders who are not wear specific branded clothes during PE class, which causing Change the form of the verb causes show examples its victim to have a high prevalence of school absentessism and the school have a high drop-out rates each month. In conclusion, I believe that possessing branded items can have negative impact on people as it can create a remarkable social disparty as well as result in bullying phenomena. The reasons behind that behaviours can be related to the ego to uplift their social identity and get a higher social appraisal from public.