In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggests some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In the recent concurrent world, life expectancy is an important parameter to establish how individuals enjoy their life in each country worldwide. Surprisingly, this parameter seemed to increase among nations and might create some advantages and disadvantages through communities. In this essay, I will create a measurement in order to mitigate undesirable impacts on society. First and foremost, the improvement of life expectancy will create a large number of elder people in a country; thus, the surge of health care funding can not be avoided. For example, according to Japan National Statistics in 2015, Japanese elderly are more than 60 per cent of the population. As a result, almost a half of this country’s GDP allocations are destined for the elderly. As a result, the infrastructure development funding and environmental funding are not effective in establishing a sustainable country. Many countries need to mitigate this situation which could harm their funds in the future such as Public-Private Partnership. For Instance, the government will build a cooperative partnership with private sectors which can assist their duty in health care. As a result, the budget burden will decrease and involve other investments in infrastructure or the environment. In addition, the authorities should develop adequate regulations to empower and encourage productive ages to gain more income in employment industries. In conclusion, ageing people is a blessing for nations, but there is no need to be worried about it. As long as there are sufficient regulations and community empowerment to mitigate the negative effects of this phenomenon.