In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. why do you think these books and tv shows are popular. what is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas.

There is no doubt that crime novels and TV shows are one of the most admirable genres in the majority of countries. There can be various reasons for their demand, which I will discuss now. It seems that, one of the main reasons of high popularity of these books and TV shows is because of how subconsciously interesting and engaging they can be for the viewer or the reader. These books or movies are attracting people by creating some sort of emotions such as fear, amazement, happiness etc. This leads to increased levels of adrenaline while watching or reading, which can affect the mind into wanting to experience that emotion over and over again, leading to high demand from the population into writers or directors making more of these generes. The other reason could be that these kind of generes have more possibility to include nomarious graphic ilustrations or pictures, which again engages the viewer or the reader more than any other genre. This is because people are fond of actors doing impressive stunts or scenes, or they like to read and imagine those kinds of scenes in their heads, which makes it more and more indelible and hard to resist the thirst for watching or reading more. In my opinion, although this type of genre can be very engaging and interesting, sometimes it can also have a negative impact on people ’s lives or mindsets, especially in case of younger generations. For example, even though one of the latest tv shows called “Euphoria” was a great success, many teenagers or young adults started idolising or romantising drug addicts and drug dealers, which can have a negative impact on their behaviour into wanting to try for themselves later on. To sum up, crime novels and tv shows are popular because of how attractive they can be for people and their unforgettable scenes, but I feel that it can have some negative impacts on some people's lives encouraging them into commiting crimes.